BPA Officers Chosen for 20-21 School Year

Jennifer Espinoza, Author

The West Oso High School Business Professional Association has announced their officers for the 20-21 school year. BPA Advisor,  Carlos Lerma announced students chosen as officers on Wednesday, November 18th.
“I am pleased to announce this year’s Officers. The following members have been elected to serve as Officers for 2020-2021 school year, starting immediately,” according to Lerma.
President: D’schon Simmons, 10
Vice- President:  Luis Garcia,  11
 Treasurer: Elyjah Smith, 9
Secretary: Aaron Deleon, 9
Parliamentarian:  Ginger Figueroa, 10
Committee Chairperson: Isabella Carrion, 12
 “Being President of Business Professional of America, is an honor, it’s a legacy carried bestowed by now the third generation. BPA is what will make the change you want to see, now it is in my hands to induce the change and glory that my chapter will provide. I can see that we will primarily focus on success and communicate this season, maybe even qualifying for the national competition in 2021. I would like to formally and personally thank our sponsor, Carlos Lerma, for pushing and striving to see the best of ourselves,” said D’Schon Simmons